[ Eta Sigma Phi logo ]Eta Sigma Phi

Gamma Omicron Chapter
Monmouth College


Join Us on Facebook!

For information about Eta Sigma Phi Scholarships, click here.
Requires Adobe Acrobat Reader installed on your computer. To obtain this software, please click here.

Gamma Omicron Chapter of Eta Sigma Phi, the National Classics Honorary Society, was founded at Monmouth College in 1956 by Professors Bernice L. Fox and Harold Ralston of the Classics Department.

Click on the image for a closer view.
Gamma Omicron welcomes the following new members initiated on November 22, 2013:

Amanda Bowman
Ariel Paige Fornino
Tia Graham
Shawna Mitchell
Emma Vanderpool

Chapter Officers 2013-2014

Prytanis: Tim Morris
Hyparchos: Tiffany Shaw
Grammateus: Shawn Oleszczuk 
Chrysophylax: Melissa O'Shea
ASMC Rep: Emily Cagan
Faculty Advisor: Tom Sienkewicz

Click here to read about the National Convention at Monmouth in 2001.
Click here to see a roster of members since 1956!
Click here for a list of former chapter officers (work in progress)!


Caveat:  This web page reflects only those opinions and ideas of the Gamma Omicron Chapter of Eta Sigma Phi, and not necessarily those of Monmouth College or the Monmouth College Classics Department. This site was designed by Joseph O'Neill (MC '01) and is maintained by Prof. Thomas J. Sienkewicz,. For any further information, please contact us at our respective e-mail addresses by clicking our names above.