dot dot dot
Monmouth College
Public Relations

prospective students  ::  current students  ::  alumni

dot dot dot
  HOMEPAGE  
  CURRENT STUDENT RESOURCES  
 

PROSPECTIVE STUDENTS

 
  FACULTY  
  INTERNSHIPS  
  STUDENT AND ALUMNI PORTFOLIOS  
  FIELD TRIPS AND GUEST SPEAKERS  
  SCHOLARSHIPS  
  WMCR / MCTV  
  COMMUNITY PUBLIC RELATIONS TOOLBOX  
  HISTORY OF PROGRAM  
  INDEPENDENT STUDY  
  ALUMNI  
  FORENSICS/DEBATE  
  HONORS  
  CONTACT US  
  MC HOMEPAGE  
 

Public Relations Students Earn Academic Honors

Many public relations students earn academic honors at Monmouth College.  Many, because of the number of courses they take in communication, quality for honors in Lambda Pi Eta, the national communication honor society.

Kappa Chapter - Lambda Pi Eta
The Communication Honor Society

Lambda Pi Eta is the National Communication Honor Society, dedicated to recognizing outstanding undergraduates who study communication in its many and varied forms.  In addition to recognition, Lambda Pi Eta offers opportunities for participation in professional organizations and is a vehicle for the presentation or publication of student scholarly work.  Monmouth College is distinguished in being one of the first ten chapters in this society.

Requirements of Membership in Lambda Pi Eta

  • have completed at least 60 semester hours in college;
  • have completed at least 12 semester hours of communication study;
  • have a cumulative GPA of at least 3.0;
  • have a communication studies GPA of at least 3.25;
  • rank in the upper 35% of the graduating class;
  • be enrolled as a student in good standing;

Membership Roster

November 2007

  • Kyle Christensen
  • Chelsea Jones
  • Mickenzie Jones
  • Rebecca McCormick
  • Brittney Miller
  • Kimberly Muys
  • William Saccomando
  • Benjamin Sauer
  • Sarah Sauer
  • Teresa Schryver
  • James Vallarta

April 2007

  • Nicholas Carlson
  • Bradley Franks
  • Taylor Froeliger
  • Erik Hoffer
  • Sarah Pickrel
  • Traci Ratliff
  • Kyle Schierer
  • Cassie Tangney

November 2006

  • Michelle Anstett
  • Jesse Barlow
  • Bryan Blanks
  • Holly Butz
  • Jon Gorzkowski
  • Laura Jahn
  • Brooke Morgan
  • Heather Prater
  • Pamela Steskal
  •  

November 2005

  • Lindsay Bero

  • Andrea Emery

  • Kelsey Graham

  • Natalie Hall

  • Darren Jackson

  • Natahsa Kemmerling

  • Christina Simpson

March 2005

  • A.J. Bartoluzzi

  • Emily Eddington

  • Kyle Gibbs

  • Marisa Kratochvil

  • Michelina Matozzi

  • Josh Sonnenburg

  • Heather Weber

  • Anthony Welty

March 2004

  • Michelle Flaar
  • Sara Poggi

November 2003

  • Robbin Balkcom
  • Holly Boothe
  • Emily Brouchard
  • Dan Bredfield
  • Elizabeth Liput
  • Samantha McKelvie
  • Casey Wiley

March 2003

  • Megan Horst
  • Autumn McGee
  • Molly McNamara
  • Randi Shedlosky

March 2002

  • J. P. Cratty
  • Geoffrey Edwards
  • Cari Goff
  • Meagan Gullberg
  • Carolyn Mongelluzzo
  • Angela Peterson
  • Jason Vana
  • Kristin Whitver

September 2001

  • Kathleen Borowicz *
  • Kara Kuhrts *
  • Rebekah McBeth *
  • Brandi McCoy *
  • Katie Mirsky

April 2001

  • Melanie R. Brown
  • Matthew  N. Fotis
  • Stephanie L. Frye
  • Megan E. Griffith
  • Victoria L. Kunz
  • Carl H. Larson
  • Tracy M. McKeown
  • John P. Orvis
  • Rob C. Smith
  • Bethany L. Tourek
  • Anthony J. Wash
  • Andrew S. Zimmerman

April 1999

  • Kathleen Brunner
  • Michael Fotis
  • Christina Jesukaitis
  • Lucy Kellogg
  • Clavin Rowland
  • Jill Scott
  • Kathryn Sydney

April 1998

  • Scott Bayer
  • Page Domikaitis
  • Theresa Lewitke
  • Allison McGaughey
  • Elhadji Thierno D. Ndaw
  • Kathleen Yarger

April 1997

  • Dan Crona
  • Chris Kuhle
  • Jami Lock
  • Sid Murlidhar
  • Brett Nelson

April 1996

  • Scott Hodges
  • Julie McLaren
  • Nick Sosnowski

April 1995

  • Amie Deyo
  • Karen Miller **
  • Heidi Spilman

March 1994

  • Michelle Campbell
  • Michael Cortina
  • Dawn Davis
  • Matt Fisher
  • Jennifer Meuth
  • John Rigg
  • Jennifer M. Thompson
  • Melissa Thompson
  • Amy Wedel

April 1993

  • Jennifer Hootselle

April 1992

  • Kaori Amaki
  • Katie Bass
  • Jessica Bunch
  • Thao Dang
  • Chris Saggio

April 1991

  • Laguerra Champagne
  • Lealonie Elliot
  • Ellen Ewen
  • Darin Forbes
  • Rick Hacker
  • Rob Herzog
  • Yoko Koda
  • Eric Ostermeier
  • Dawn Pfeiffer
  • Cathy Phillips
  • Dufresne Penrod
  • Wendy Raymond
  • Genyne Steed
  • Steve Wadhams

May 1990

  • R. Calvin Jones
  • Stephen Klien
  • Tracie Stahl

CHARTER MEMBERS
May 1989

  • Duane Baldwin
  • Jackie Bell
  • Mary Ann Claque
  • Deanna Dumolien
  • Danette Forbes
  • Lisa Jackson
  • David Kirby
  • Pam Malone
  • Vic Matigaian
  • Marc Orr
  • Vickie Perez
  • Kevin Sefton
Monmouth College Public Relations Program News
New Web Site for PR Program

The Monmouth College Public Relations Program has a new web site and is working out the bugs (and typos) during March, April and May 2008.  If you see an error, have an idea or want a correction made, contact the Public Relations Program Webmaster, Jim O'Brien at jobrien@monm.edu with your idea or correction.

April 15, 2008 is the Deadline for Public Relations Internship Applications for Credit during Summer and Fall 2008.

To earn credit for an internship, you traditionally need to be of junior and good standing, have secured a specific public relations internship post where you will do professional public relations work, and then complete and submit the application.  Once approved, interns are allowed to register for academic credit.   In general, to earn 3 s.h. of credit, a student needs 120-150 hours of professional level internship work.

Alumni News

Heather Prater, '07, has taken a position working in public relations for a media personality in the Chicago are and is managing media relations for a record label.

Ellen Ehrenhart, '07, who finished her degree and public relations internship in event planning is currently working in Springfield and preparing for her big break in theater.

Brooke Morgan, '07, who graduated in December of 2007 is now working on her masters degree in communication at Illinois State University.

PR Graduating Seniors of May 2008

Congratulations to the graduating seniors of the public relations program of Monmouth  College for 2008!  (With honorable mention to those graduating in December 2007.)

Well educated and ready to work -- the Public Relations Program extends an early congratulations and a keep up the hard work until graduation to the graduating seniors of the public relations program.  Anyone knowing of great job leads is encouraged to share the info with the graduating seniors who are actively looking for their dream job!

Abrams, David  (dabrams@monm.edu)

Babos, Jenny (jbabos@monm.edu)

Boyd-Ross, Lucinda Boyd (lboyd-ro@monmn.edu )

December 2007!

Burrill, Caleb (cburrill@monm.edu)

Dollins, Jessica (jdollins@monm.edu)

Gumm, Tyler (tgumm@monm.edu)

Heiar, Scott (sheiar@monm.edu)

Johnathan Henkins (jhenkins@monm.edu )

Herrera, Brenda (bherrerra@monm.edu

Hoffer, Erik (ehoffer@monm.edu )

Jones, Mickenzie (mljones@monm.edu)

Kammerer, Erik (ekammerer@monm.edu)

Lakis, Mark (mlakis@monm.edu)

Lawrence, Ashley (alawrence@monm.edu )

Lents, Mindy (mlents@monm.edu )

Lief, "Chuck" Charles (clief@monm.edu )

Koritz, Brittany (bkoritz@monm.edu )

McCombs, Rebekah (rmccombs@monm.edu)

Morgan, Brooke (bmorgan@monm.edu )

December 2007!

Phillips, Allyson (aphillips@monm.edu)

Prater, Heather (hprater@monm.edu)

December 2007!

Ratliff, Traci (tratliff@monm.edu )

Santell, Stephen (ssantell@monm.edu )

Scott, Carissa (cjscott@monm.edu)

Springsteen, Jill (Jspringsteen@monm.edu)

Steskal, Pamela (psteskal@monm.edu)

Tangney, Cassie (ctangney@monm.edu)

Trueblood, Ashley (atrueblood@monm.edu)

Tweed, Ashleigh (atweed@monm.edu)

 

         
Monmouth College Public Relations Program
700 East Broadway, Monmouth Illinois 61462 :: Copyright