The Illinois Classical Conference
Lifetime Achievement Awards

Retirement Recognitions

Illinois Latin Teacher of the Year

ICC Retirement Recognition

Anyone who has been an ICC member for at least the five years prior to formal retirement from teaching is recognized with a handsome certificate of gratitude at an appropriate ICC meeting;

Retirement Recognitions:
2009 Michael Alexander (University of Illinois Chicago)
         Alice Newman Mulberry (Kenwood Academay and Ray Elementary School)
          Maureen Toner (Jones College Prep)
2008 Thomas Banks (Augustana College)
         Lanetta Warrenburg (
2007 Judy Hayes (New Trier High School)
         Gilda Walls (Batavia High School)
2006 Cornelia Bannister (Springfield High School)

ICC “Lifetime Achievement Award”

The purpose of this award  is to recognize those individuals who have made outstanding contribution to ICC and to the promotion of the Classics in the State of Illinois over at least a ten year period. These honorees receive engraved bowls at the ICC meeting.

Recipients: Click on name to read citation.

Thomas J. Sienkewicz

Henrietta Davis and Judi Streid

Alice Newman Mulberry

LeaAnn Osburn
William Napiwocki
Lanetta Warrenburg

 Charles Speck
Judy Hayes
Elisa Denja

Marie and Lou Bolchazy

Illinois Latin Teachers of the Year