Recipients of 2008 Departmental Prizes at Honors Convocation:
Classics Dept. Prize: Don Trinite '08
Eta Sigma Phi Prize for Excellence in Latin: Andrew Viscariello '08
Eta Sigma Phi Prize for Excellence in Greek: Sean MacWilliams '08
CAMWS Prize: Andrew Viscariello '08
Illinois Classical Conference Prize: Micah Mahan '09
Biblical Greek Prize: Joshua Jacobs '09
Harold J. Ralston Classics Writing Contest: Teri Edwards '09


Recipients of 2008 National Latin Exam Awards:

Winners of advanced Latin awards:
Robert Grafsgaard and Kendra Ricketts with instructor Nick Dobson
  Winners of Latin II Exam:
Steven  Distin (silver medal, summa cum laude), Whitney Maher (magna cum laude), Micah Mahan (magna cum laude) and Annie Lane (magna cum laude)with instructors Virginia Hellenga and Nick Gresens. Not pictured, Derek Huff (magna cum laude).

2008 Collegiate Greek Exam Award Recipient

James Vallarta

  James Vallarta receiving a certificate of recognition for earning the highest score among Monmouth College students in the 2008 Collegiate Greek Exam

Eta Sigma Phi Initiates

  Initiated into Gamma Omicron Chapter of Eta Sigma Phi on May 6, 2008 were James Vallarta, Lawrence Thomas, Kendra Ricketts, and Nicholas Gresens (honorary).

2000 Eta Sigma Phi Graduates

  Gamma Omicron Chapter of Eta Sigma Phi celebrates its 2008 graduates: Edward Jensen, Seth Leitner, Ashley Clegg, Andrew Viscariello, Donald Trinite and Sarah Sherry. Also pictured are instructors Tom Siekewicz, Nick Gresens and Nick Dobson.