Department of Classics
Monmouth College
700 East Broadway
Monmouth, Illinois 61462
Telephone: 309-457-2371
FAX: 815-346-2565

Non omnia possumus omnes    

Vergil. Eclogues VIII, 63

 
This multilingual greeting was designed by Dr. James Betts. Multas gratias!

Table of ContentsNews |  Faculty | Students | Academics | Syllabi | Organizations | Features | Nifty Websites | E-mail

   


Monmouth College
Classics Faculty


 
   
FACULTY: Click on the photo for a larger view.
 
Thomas J. Sienkewicz, Minnie Billings Capron Professor of Classics and Departmental Chair
http://personal.monm.edu/sienkewicz_tom
tjsienkewicz@monmouthcollege.edu
Office: Jamieson Greek Room (Wallace 101)
Phone: 309-457-2371

Tom Sienkewicz teaches anything to do with the ancient Graeco-Roman world. He is especially interested in the influence of classical culture in the modern world. In his spare time he likes to garden and to read historical mysteries, especially those about, yes, the Graeco-Roman world.

   
  William L. Urban, Lee Morgan Chair of History and International Studies
  http://department.monm.edu/history/urban/vita.htm
  urban@monmouthcollege.edu
Office: Wallace 7
Phone: 309-457-2388
 

Nicholas Dobson, Assistant Professor
 ndobson@monmouthcollege.edu

Office: Wallace 2
Phone: 309-457-2103

I grew up in Atlanta before going into self-imposed scholarly exile in TX at Rice U. & UT-Austin. I had time off for good behavior in Germany & Greece. My academic interests include Greek and Roman poetry and humor, & I live in Rock Island w/ my wife Lisa, my daughter Olivia and & 2 cats.

 

Kristian Lorenzo, Mellon Post-Doctoral Fellow in Classical Archaeology
kllorenzo@monmouthcollege.edu

Office: Hewes 11A
Phone: 309-457-2289




   
Christine Maisto, Visiting Lecturer
cmaisto@monmouthcollege.edu

Office: Wallace 19
Phone: 309-457-2341
 
 

Vicki Wine, Adjunct Professor
 vwine@monmouthcollege.edu

Office: Wallace 19
Phone: 309-457-2341

Faculty Roster 1853-Present

Departmental Secretary: Andrea Crum (acrum@monmouthcollege.edu)

This site is maintained by webmaster Tom Sienkewicz.
If you have any questions or suggestions,
you can contact him at
tjsienkewicz@monmouthcollege.edu

The Monmouth College Department of Classics Faculty Page has been visited
Hit Counter
times since June 10, 2003
 

homebutton.gif (10167 bytes)